Archive for July 15, 2009

Nice weekend, which ended with a blast.

The boyfriend wrote this amazing post about what he wants in a relationship, after a nice weekend, which had a bit too much turmoil in it’s tail. And you know, I think that is what I want too (give or take some small details).

Sometimes I want more freedom, sometimes I feel trapped, sometimes I’m tired of waiting for stuff to be better, and those feelings can be quite strong and intense. Sometimes this intensity is strength is so high that I burst. I’ll try to make my point come across in a very blunt and hurtful way. And since these are my extremes, I overstate what I want in those situations and the timeframe in which I want them.

The storm has passed now. The storm that consisted of me almost breaking up with him, still staying together but a restless night and lots of the wrong kind of hurt and pain for the both of us. I now look back and don’t see how I could’ve made so much fuss about such relatively small things. I love the boyfriend, I am very happy with him, with all that we have, and I see the progress we’re making, so why did I burst out like that?

The extremeness, the intensity of my emotions is part of who I am, but this went a bit too far. It felt too illogical, too unpredictable. I’m going to try not to do this again. Don’t know how yet, but I’ll figure it out along the way.

Comments (1) »