Poly development. Or: The lack of a little black book becomes apparent.

Lately the boyfriend and I had a couple of difficult talks. The deadline, of which we talked about before, has been eliminated. We both saw that how we were doings things now, did not have any results. We have not have sex for 17 months, which is very long. And there does not seem to be any progress, which is not for lack of trying from the both of us.

So now I have freedom. Nothing has happened yet, and I don’t know if anything will happen in the near future, because I don’t have many easily available options. Maybe I’ll try to go out more (there seems to be a gay sauna in the neighbourhood, which has mixed evenings every once in a while), maybe I’ll try finding someone online (hmm, changing my OkCupid account to more available might not be a bad idea), maybe I’ll try to meet up with nice guys from the past (although their number is very small, and the nicest candidate turned monogamous, sadly enough).

Anyone any tips on increasing the size of my little black book?

And not just with male options?

got the picture from here, and yeah, the comments are quite offensive and stupid, but the brochure is great!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Can I be fully honest?

    Your relationship confuses me. I don’t get the appeal or benefit for either one of you. I don’t mean that in a mean way; I genuinely would like to know. Because from what I read, I just don’t get it.

    • 2

      eisnacht said,

      We work very well on many levels, emotional and intellectual, we make each other laugh, we can be honest to one another, … and we used to work very well sexually.

  2. 3

    knuffelslet said,

    I wish I knew. I’m kind of having similar issues. I’ve been theoretically polyamorous for some time now but nothing happened so far. My book is rather small too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

