From the land of metaphors: the wave.

I talked about the wave before. Right now, I’m on it. Quite stable, actually, although I almost fell of this afternoon. I started to feel stressed about the busy week that is coming up. A few deadlines for my experiment, articles I have to edit, events I’m volunteering for, friends I’m going to see…

But then I did some meditation, had good food, did some preparation for next week (like making sure my mailbox is empty, that always makes for a good start), and watched about three Gilmore Girls episodes (I’m in season 4 now. Again ;)). I was already relaxed after the meditating, but the rest of the evening filled my battery again, so I next week can be as filled as last week was, without me collapsing.

Because I can. I can work 6 to 8 hours a day at university. I can do two volunteer jobs, and even do some extra stuff for an organization for bisexuality. I can see many people, and have intense interactions with friends, without having to recover a lot.

It’s my wave, I’m moving quickly, but I’m still stable, and capable of pulling myself up again when I start slipping. I know the dangers, where the sharp rocks are, where I can get stranded on a sandbank. But I’m still on here, I’ve learned, I’ve grown, and I feel better than ever.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    eisnacht said,

    I know I never said anything about it, but I did notice that you were doing much better. I’m proud of you.

  2. 2

    Christy said,

    Sounds like you’re in a great place!

  3. 4

    kitten said,

    For a second there, I thought you were on Google Wave. OMG, geek points for me! >.<

    It's good to see your improved feeling about yourself and your life in your blog! I enjoy following it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

