Gained weight, again…

Gained 1kg (2.2 lb) since last week. It’s not nice. I put in so much effort, denying myself nice things, and than this happens… I already knew I would not have lost much, or even stayed at the same weight, because of eating a bit more unhealthy the past week, but after reviewing everything, we concluded it must be the lack of exercise.

Exercising just for the sake of exercising does not really work for me. I’m not a runner, the sport always recommended to people who want to lose weight: that sport bores and annoys me. Same goes for most other sports. Sometimes I can do it for a few weeks, even a month or two, but than I can’t find the motivation for it anymore. This recently happened to swimming, which I had done for 1,5 month on a weekly basis. I like cycling, but only when it has a goal or when the environment is new and pretty. Usually I make sure I have to be at university or somewhere around town at least 5 days a week, and usually more, because that makes me have my daily hour of cycling, but with the boyfriend here, I cannot do that.

I’m not sure how to deal with this right  now, but the “good thing” is that the  next few months the boyfriend will only come for a short weekend, or my time at his place will be relatively short (except for a long visit in may), so I won’t miss my, apparently necessary, exercize that long.

Leave a Reply

